Project Staff

Center for Improved Engineering and Science Education (CIESE)

League for Innovation in the Community College

URL: http://www.k12science.org
Stevens Institute of Technology 
Castle Point on the Hudson 
Hoboken, NJ 07030

Edward A. Friedman
Director/Professor of Management
Tel: 201-216-5188
Fax: 201-216-8069
E-mail: friedman@stevens-tech.edu

Beth McGrath 
Deputy Director 
Tel: 201-216-5037 
Fax: 201-216-8069 
E-mail: bmcgrath@stevens-tech.edu

John A. Feldman 
Manager for Alliance Development 
Tel: 201-216-5044 
Fax: 201-216-8069 
E-mail: jfeldman@stevens-tech.edu

Joshua Baron 
Manager of Curriculum Development and Training
Tel: 201-216-8070 
Fax: 201-216-8069 
E-mail: jbaron@stevens-tech.edu 

Pat Slater 
Grants/Office Manager 
Tel: 201-216-5375 
Fax: 201-216-8069 
E-mail: pdonnell@stevens-tech.edu

Mercedes McKay
Senior Internet Curriculum Specialist
mmckay@stevens-tech.edu
Phone: (201) 216-8063 
Fax: (201) 216-8069 

Joshua Koen
Internet Training Specialist
Tel.: 201-216-5045
Fax: 201-216-8069
E-mail: jkoen@stevens-tech.edu

URL: http://www.league.org/
4505E. Chandler Blvd., Suite 250
Phoenix, AZ 85048-7690

Cindy Miles
Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
Tel: (480) 705-8201
Fax: (480) 705-8201
E-mail: miles@league.org

Edward J. Leach
Vice President, Technology Programs
Tel: (480) 705-8201
Fax: (480) 705-8201
E-mail: leach@league.org

Polaris Career Center

URL: http://www.polaris.edu/
7285 Old Oak Boulevard
Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3375

Geoff Andrews
Technology Coordinator
Work Tel: 440-891-7728
Fax: 440-891-7723
E-mail: gandrews@polaris.edu

Mike Baker
Teaching Coordinator
Work Tel: 440-891-7694
Home Tel: 440-572-5755
Fax: 440-891-7723
E-mail: mbaker@polaris.edu

 

Harcourt Educational Measurement

URL: http://www.harcourt.com/

Mario Yepes-Baraya, Ph.D. 
Director
Harcourt Educational Measurement 
P.O. Box 6708
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
609-895-1600 - Work
609-895-1155 - Fax
m.yepes@att.net
FedEx/UPS: 17-D Carver Place
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648

 

Cleveland Miami Phoenix

Project Director

Patricia Mintz
Dean of Business and Technology
Cuyahoga Community College, Metropolitan Campus
Work Tel: 216- 987-4459
Home Tel: 440-442-5297
Fax: 216-897-4096
E-mail: patricia.mintz@tri-c.cc.oh.us
Marie Nock 
Director 
College Training & Development 
Miami-Dade Community College 
Kendall Campus, Room 6324 
11011 S.W. 104th Street 
Miami, FL 33176 
Tel: 305-237-2258 
Fax: 305-237-0958 
E-mail: mnock@mdcc.edu
Janet Beauchamp
Project Director 
Maricopa Community Colleges
2411 W. 14th Street 
Tempe, AZ 85281-6942 
Tel: (480) 731-8018 
E-mail : janet.beauchamp@domail.maricopa.ed
u

Community College

Cuyahoga Community College
URL: http://www.tri-c.cc.oh.us/
Cleveland, OH

John Perrin
Project Manager,
Alliance+
Metropolitan Campus
Work Tel: 216-987-4649
Fax: 216-987-4096
E-mail: John.Perrin@tri-c.cc.oh.us

Elizabeth Fink
Project Coordinator, Alliance+
Metropolitan Campus
Tel.: 216-987-4022
Fax: 216-987-4096
E-mail:elizabeth.fink@tri-c.cc.oh.us 

Vicki Vorell
Assistant Professor, Accounting Western Campus
Work Tel: 216-987-5209
Home Tel: 440-891-1033
E-mail: vicki.vorell@tri-c.cc.oh.us
 - vvorell@delepro.com

Rebecca (Becky) Kapley
Assistant Professor, Biology Western Campus
Work Tel: 216-987-5247
Home Tel: 440-248-7074
E-mail: rebecca.kapley@tri-c.cc.oh.us

Lois Hansen-Polcar
Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Western Campus
Work Tel: 216-987-5497
E-mail: lois.hansen-polcar@tri-c.cc.oh.us 

Ormond Brathwaite
Assistant Professor, Biology/Chemistry
Eastern Campus
Work Tel: 216-987-2401
E-mail: ormond.brathwaite@tri-c.cc.oh.us

Miami Dade Community College
URL: http://www.mdcc.edu/
Miami, FL

Marlene Morales 
Alliance+ Grants Manager
College Training & Development
11011 S.W. 104th Street 
Miami, FL 33176 
Tel: (305) 237-0614 
E-Mail: mmorale1@mdcc.edu 

Guillermina Damas 
Professor, Physics Department 
North Campus 
11380 Northwest 27th Avenue 
Miami, FL 33167 
Tel: 305-237-1298 
Fax: 305-237-8186
E-mail: guidamas@mail.north.mdcc.edu 

Robert Pope 
Professor of Biology
Kendall Campus
11011 SW 104th St.
Miami, Fl. 33176
Tel: 305-237-2429
E-mail: rpope@mdcc.edu

Melinda Prague
Professor of English
InterAmerican Campus
627 SW 27th Ave.
Miami, Fl 33135
Tel: 305 237-6075
E-mail: mprague@mdcc.edu

Joel Rappoport 
Professor of Math
North Campus
11380 NW 27th Ave.
Miami, Fl 33167
Tel: 305- 237-1627
E-mail: jrappopo@mdcc.edu

Jorge Salinas
Professor of Chemistry
Kendall Campus
11011 SW 104th St.
Miami, Fl. 33176
Tel: 305-237-2609
E-mail: jsalinas@mdcc.edu 

Maricopa Community Colleges
URL: http://www.maricopa.edu/
2411 W. 14th Street 
Tempe, AZ 85281-6942 
Phoenix, AZ

Patty Finch
Core Trainer-Phoenix Metro 
Tel: (602) 765-2983 
E-mail: pfinch@vview.org

Paul Dewey
Core Trainer-Phoenix Metro 
Tel: (602) 765-2983 
E-mail : phdewey@cybertrails.com

Fred Thompson
Administrative Liaison 
Tel: (602) 999-2924 
E-mail: f_thomp@yahoo.com

Jill Dingman
Core Trainer - Alliance+
Tel: (520) 421-2542
FAX: (480) 731-8486
E-mail: jding@cybertrails.com

Susan Mielke
Office Manger
Tel : (480) 731-8018
E-mail : susan.mielke@domail.maricopa.edu

Melanie Walstad
Office Assistant
Tel: (480) 731-8017
E-mail: m.walstad@domail.maricopa.edu

K-12 School Partners

Mike Burich
East Cleveland City Schools
Work Tel: 216-268-7975
Home Tel: 440-257-7603
Fax: 216-68-6676 
E-mail: mwburich@yahoo.com

Joy Howard
Technology Coordinator
East Cleveland City Schools
Work Tel: 216-268-6485
Fax: 216-268-6676
E-mail: jhoward@east-cleveland.k12.oh.us

Janet Christen 
East Cleveland City Schools
Work Tel: 216-268-7975
Fax: 216-268-6676
E-mail: jchris222@yahoo.com 

Frank DeTardo
Director of Instructional Technology, Science and Mathematics Education (ITSEM)
Cleveland Municipal School District
Work Tel: 216-858-1227
Fax: 216- 574-8558
E-mail: DeTardoFr@cmsdnet.net

Catherine Collins
Director, Educational Technology
Office of Catholic Education
Work Tel: 216-696-6525 Ext. 3240
Home Tel: 216-961-6738
Fax: 216-696-8646
E-mail: ccollins@dioceseofcleveland.org

Janelle Horton
Educational Technology Assistant
Office of Catholic Education
Work Tel: 216-696-6525 Ext. 8990
Home Tel: 216-561-8708
Fax: 216-696-8646
E-mail: jhorton@dioceseofcleveland.org
jhorton@netscape.net

Lois Klamar
Manager of Instructional Technology
Cleveland Municipal School District
Work Tel: 216-574-6338
Home Tel: 330-425-2674
Fax: 216-574-8558 
E-mail: - klamarlo@cmsdnet.net

Elissa Gerzog 
Educational Specialist 
Div. of Instructional Tech. & Media Services 
Dade County Public Schools 
1500 Biscayne Blvd., Suite 337 
Miami, FL 33132 
Tel: 305-995-2202 
Fax: 305-995-7610 
E-mail: egerzog@dadeschools.net

Christine Master
District Director
Division of Instructional Technology and Media Support Services
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
1500 Biscayne Boulevard
Suite 336
Miami, FL 33132
Tel: 305-995-1915
Fax: 305-995-7610
E-mail: cmaster@dadeschools.net

 

Other Project Partners

Abu Nasara
College of Education
Cleveland State University
Work Tel: 216-687-4619
Fax: 216-687-5370
E-mail: abu@pluto.ed.csuohio.edu
 - a.nasara@popmail.csuohio.edu