A CIESE Collaborative Project

Participating Schools

2007 B: Registration Database

135 classes have registered for this project.

School Name School District City State /
Province
Country Teacher Name E-mail Grade Class Name Subject Number of Students
Aanestad Homelearners 68 Ladysmith British Columbia Canada Deborah Aanestad samisme@shaw.ca 5&6 NA Science 2
Sayreville War Memorial High School Sayreville Sayreville New Jersey USA Coleman james.coleman@sayrevillek12.net 9 to 12 NA Physics, General Science 50
Sayreville Middle School Sayreville Parlin NJ USA Mrs. Piasecki Susan.Piasecki@sayrevillek12.net 7 Period 4, Period 8 Science 38
The Willows CoE Primary School Stratford on Avon Stratford on Avon Warwickshire United Kingdom Lara Jeffries laraparsons@hotmail.com age 9 and 10 L Jeffries Maths 25
Conners Emerson School School Union #98 Bar Harbor Maine USA Steve Gabel-RIchards mrgr@u98.k12.me.us 7/8 7AD, 7BF, 7CE Science 47
Forsythe Middle School Ann Arbor Public Schools Ann Arbor MI USA Mr. Ezekiel ezekiel@aaps.k12.mi.us 6 Blue Class Earth Science 31
Forsythe Middle School Ann Arbor Public Schools Ann Arbor MI USA Mr. Ezekiel ezekiel@aaps.k12.mi.us 6 Purple Class Earth Science 31
Forsythe Middle School Ann Arbor Public Schools Ann Arbor MI USA Mr. Ezekiel ezekiel@aaps.k12.mi.us 6 Red Class Earth Science 30
St. Paul the Apostle School Archdiocese of Los Angeles Los Angeles CA USA Marcia Alessi malessi@sp-apostle.org 6 6a, 6b science 60
Rockwood Park School NYC District 27 Howard Beach NY USA Ms. Janet Iadanza jiadanz@schools.nyc.gov 8th 801 Earth Science 30
Holy Nativity Epsicopal School Bay Panama City FL USA Lisa Davis pcgators68@comcast.net 6-8 NA Earth Science 32
Manhasset H.S. Manhassset Public Schools Manhasset NY USA Peter Guastella peter_guastella@manhasset.k12.ny.us 9 Intro to Science Research Science Research 10
North Albany Academy Albany City SD Albany NY USA Kerry Welcome kwelcome@albany.k12.ny.us 7-8 NA Science 80
Hoover Middle School Kenmore Town of Tonawanda Kenmore New York USA Mrs. Tundo val_tundo@kenton.k12.ny.us 7 Periods 1-5 General Science 101
St. Thomas' Episcopal School Private Houston Texas USA Karla Jones jones.karla@stes.org 5th Boys Science 22
St. Thomas' Episcopal School Private Houston Texas USA Karla Jones jones.karla@stes.org 5th Girls Science 30
Chestnut Hill Middle School Liverpool Central School District Liverpool New York USA Alan Robbins arobbins@liverpool.k12.ny.us 8 Period 1 Science 132
Chestnut Hill Middle School LCSD Liverpool New York USA Robbins arobbins@liverpool.k12.ny.us 8 Period 4 science 24
Chestnut Hill Middle School LCSD Liverpoolq NY USA Robbins arobbins@liverpool.k12.ny.us 8 period 6 science 24
Chestnut Hill Middle School LCSD Liverpool NYq USA Robbins arobbins@liverpool.k12.ny.us 8 period 8 science 24
Chestnut Hill Middle School LCSD Liverpool NY USA Robbins arobbins@liverpool.k12.ny.us 8 Period 9 science 24
Sierra Vista Middle School Sierra Vista Public Schools Sierra Vista AZ USA Zoe Young dzyoung@hotmail.com 6 P2 Math 20
Sierra Vista Middle School Sierra Vista Public Schools Sierra Vista AZ USA Zoe Young dzyoung@hotmail.com 6 Period 3 Math 20
Sierra Vista Middle School Sierra Vista Public Schools Sierra Vista AZ USA Zoe Young dzyoung@hotmail.com 6 Period 4 Math 20
St. Barbara School Archdiocese of Chicago Brookfield Illinois United States Susan Bailey sbailey@stbarbaraparish.com 6 NA Math 15
The Laurel Hill School Private East Setauket NY USA William Schmidt wschm3141@optonline.net 3/4/5/6/7 Science Quest Science 55
St. Rose of Lima Brooklyn/Queens Diocese Rockaway Beach New York United States Mrs. Bridget Murphy brigm8@hotmail.com 8 SRL8 Science 24
Saint Raphael School Region 4 Long Island City New York United States Mrs. Jean Spranger mrsspranger@hotmail.com 8 Class of 2008 Science 34
Saint Raphael School Region 4 Long Island City New York United States Mrs. Jean Spranger mrsspranger@hotmail.com 7 Class of 2009 Science 33
Catherine Laboure Diocese of Brooklyn Brooklyn NY USA Ms. Kati Casey katianncasey@yahoo.com 7/8(Sped) N.A. Science 11
Booker T Washington MS54 3 New York NY USA AM Nowak kawonmom@aol.com 8 801,803,804,806 Earth Science 120
Saranac Middle School Saranac CSD Saranac NY USA Mrs. Shuman rshuman@saranac.org 8 Earth Science 8A Earth Science 19
Wallace Hoboken Hoboken NJ USA V. Wingert vwingert@hoboken.k12.nj.us 5 Period 4 Tues. /Period 4 Wed. Science 23
Grovetown Middle School Columbia County Grovetown, GA GA USA Lola T. Parham lola.parham@ccboe.net 6th ES 1, ES2, ES3, ES6, ES7 Earth Science 95
Holy Family Diocese of Brooklyn Flushing New York USA Mrs. Rosemary Burchik RBurchik@aol.com 8 NA Science 38
Three Rivers School Bend-LaPine Sunriver OR usa Janet McLain jmclain@bend.k12.or.us Sixth NA jmclain@bend.k12.or.us 25
Fort Plain Jr./Sr. High School Fort Plain Fort Plain NY USA L. Elliott mrelliott@fortplain.org 9 E.S.(H) Earth Science 20
Central Academy None Ann Arbor Michigan United States Amy Straus strausa@centralacademy.net 5 NA N/A 18
Mardela Middle High School Wicomico County Mardela Springs MD USA JoAnne Hoeffner, Mary Antlfinger-Norton jhoeffne@wcboe.org, mantlfin@wcboe.org 8&9 Period1, Period2, Period3, Period5,Period6-8th, Pe Earth Science 170
Mirror Lake Elementary Broward Schools Plantation Florida USA Mrs. Emma Keogh emma.keogh@browardschools.com 2/3 Gifted N/A elementary 17
St. Gregory the Great Diocese of Brooklyn Bellerose New York United States Ms. Lechocinski elle230@hotmail.com 8 209 Earth Science 28
St. Gregory the Great Diocese of Brooklyn Bellerose New York United States Ms. Lechocinski elle230@hotmail.com 8 211 Earth Science 28
School Without Walls Rochester City School District Rochester NY USA Janet Siegel janet.siegel@rcsdk12.org 10-12 ES Period 1 Earth Science 25
School Without Walls Rochester City School District Rochester NY USA Janet Siegel janet.siegel@rcsdk12.org 10-12 ES Period 2 Earth Science 15
Pitman Middle School Pitman School District Pitman New Jersey USA Melanie Matthews mmatthews@pitman.k12.nj.us 8 Grade 8, Day 1 Technology 13
Rukmini Devi Public School Pitampura Delhi Delhi India Ms. Shilpa Khanna shilpa.rdps@gmail.com 8 NA Collaborative Project 18
Vastseliina Boarding School V/font> Vaa Vaa Estonia Krista K, Bianka Pihla, Malle Ku, Heili krista@vkg.werro.ee 8 8.a ICT, science, math, english 11
Vastseliina Boarding School V/font> Vaa Vaa Estonia Krista K, Bianka Pihla, Malle Ku, Heili krista@vkg.werro.ee 8 8.b ICT, science, math, english 11
Stella Maris Diocese of Brooklyn/Queens Rockaway Park New York Queens Mrs T. Mason rms8182@optonline.net 8 MC8 Earth Science 13
The Winston School private Short Hills NJ USA Dr. Davis cdavis@winstonschool.org 7 7th Grade Science 19
Michael E. Smith Middle School South Hadley South Hadley MA USA Beth Craven mbcraven@comcast.net 6 Period 1 science 25
Michael E. Smith Middle School South Hadley South Hadley MA USA Beth Craven mbcraven@comcast.net 6 Period 2 science 25
Michael E. Smith Middle School South Hadley South Hadley MA USA Beth Craven mbcraven@comcast.net 6 Period 3 science 25
Michael E. Smith Middle School South Hadley South Hadley MA USA Beth Craven mbcraven@comcast.net 6 Period 4 science 25
Start High School Toledo Public Schools Toledo Ohio USA Diane Shankland dshank1@peoplepc.com 9 Hour 3 Health 10
Sunset Lakes Elementary School Broward County Miramar Florida USA Debbie Schelong Debbie.schelong@browardschools.com 5 NA Contextual Learning 22
St.Michael School 19 Brooklyn NY USA Mr.Belizario francis_belizario@yahoo.com 8 NA Earth Science 31
Saint Anselm Diocese of Brooklyn brooklyn New York United States Mrs.Saminara u.s.a_girl_101@hotmail.com 7th 8-1 Science 19
St .Anselm Diocese of Brooklyn brooklyn NewYork America Mrs. Saminara joseph_sayad_@hotmail.com 7th 7-1 Science 18
William Street School Lancaster Central School District Lancaster New York USA Sarah Fitzpatrick sfitzpatrick@lancaster.wnyric.org 5 D232 all elementary 23
William Street School Lancaster Central Schools Lancaster New York USA Erica Kuras ekuras@lancaster.wnyric.org 5 C225 all elementary 23
Slauson Middle School Ann Arbor Public Schools Ann Arbor MI USA Ms. Hahn hahn@aaps.k12.mi.us 6 Hahn 1st Hour earth science 29
Slauson Middle School Ann Arbor Public Schools Ann Arbor MI USA Ms. Hahn hahn@aaps.k12.mi.us 6 Hahn 3rd Hour earth science 27
Slauson Middle School Ann Arbor Public Schools Ann Arbor MI USA Ms. Hahn hahn@aaps.k12.mi.us 6 Hahn 5th Hour earth science 28
Saint Eleanor Catholic School Archdiocese of Philadelphia Collegeville Pennsylvania U.S.A. Mrs. Joel and Mrs. Ciccitto djoel@steleanor.com 5 Math Magicians Math 56
Most Precious Blood Diocese of Brooklyn Queens New York United States Yzing FLores yflores@mpbschool.org 7 7-302 Science 27
Most Precious Blood Diocese of Brooklyn Queens New York United States Yzing Flores yflores@mpbschool.org 7 7-305 Science 27
Most Precious Blood School Diocese of Brooklyn Queens New York U.S.A Ms.Flores yflores@mpbschool.org 8 8-A Science 28
Most Precious Blood Diocese of Brooklyn Queens New York United States Of America Ms. Flores yflores@mpbschool.org 8 8-B Science 28
Saint Jerome Diocese of Brooklyn Brooklyn NY USA Mr. Ancell Cabrera ancellsr@aol.com 8 NA Science 31
Bethlehem High School Holmes Bonifay Florida USA Debbie Drake draked@hdsb.org 7 third and fourth middle school science 40
Gimnazjum w Jastkowie Jastkow Jastkow lubelskie Poland Majewska, Piskorska katamaj@o2.pl 1 gimnazjum period 1a English,Science 23
Pineview P.S. Upper Canada District School Board Athens Ontario Canada Ms. Bryan amy.bryan@ucdsb.on.ca 5 geckos still be to decided 8
Cecil H. Parker Elementary School Mount Vernon City Schools Mount Vernon New York USA Mr. Gregory Coverdale and Ms. Jane Fiorito gcoverdale@mtvernoncsd.org 6 Class 6C/F Integrated Subjects and Technology 18
Wyoming Seminary Lower School Independent Forty Fort PA USA Mr. Hughes hhughes@wyomingseminary.org 7 7SciWSLS Meterology 45
Columbus Learning Center Broome-Tioga BOCES Binghamton New York United States of America Amanda Spottek aspottek@btboces.org 9-12 NA Earth Science 10
Rochester Middle School Rochester Rochester NH Strafford Richard Choate choate.r@rochesterschools.com 6 Hawks science 70
Terrace Park Edmonds Mountlake Terrace WA United States Diane Moline molined@edmonds.wednet.edu 6 Moline 5/6 science 26
Our Lady of Grace Diocese of Brooklyn Brooklyn New York USA Miss Campanella stefy1238@aol.com 6 NA Science and Math 29
Colegio Cristiano Logos NA Santo Domingo NA Dominican Republic Katherine katjab_2001@yahoo.com 5 Math5 Math 23
P.S. 153 11 Bronx NY Bronx Ms. Sweeting elisasweeting@yahoo.com 4 NA All Curriculum Areas 22
Kentfield School Redwood City Redwood City CA USA Ms. John vidajohn@gmail.com 1 NA Science 2
St. Anselm Diocese of Brooklyn Brooklyn New York United States of America Gwen Aviles1 Aneesy@aol.com 7 7A Science 20
DEPAOLO MIDDLE SCHOOL SOUTHINGTON SOUTHINGTON CT. USA TRISH KENEFICK sportsdir2000@yahoo.com 6 CHOCOLATE CHIP BROWNIES SCIENCE 6
Mary E Curley Middle School BPS Jamaica Plain MA USA Mr. Lopez jlopez@boston.k12.ma.us 8 208 Science 20
Congressional Schools of VIrginia Private Falls Church Virginia USA Julie Sines jsines@bach.csov.org 6th Super Sines Science 26
STELLA MARIS DIOCESE OF BROOKLYN ROCKAWAY PARK NEW YORK USA MRS T MASON rms8281@optonline.net 8 MC8 EARTH SCIENCE 13
Emerson Elementary BUSD Burbank California United States Kelly McNutt mcnutt.kelly@burbankusd.org 5 Rm 223 all subjects 33
JOSEPH A DEPAOLO SOUTHINGTON SOUTHINGTON0 CT. USA MRS. KENEFICK sportsdir2000@yahoo.com 6 RAMS science 3
JOSEPH A DEPAOLO SOUTHINGTON SOUTHINGTON CT. USA MRS. KENEFICK sportsdir2000@yahoo.com 6 TTLL SCIENCE 4
MVYDC MVYDC Charleston ME USA Dawn Fernandez dawn.fernandez@maine.gov 7-12 Period 2 Science 5
Sierra Vista Middle School Sierra Vista Public Schools Sierra Vista Arizona USA Young zoe.young@svps.k12.az.us 6 SVMS Six Math 62
Saint Rose of Lima Brooklyn/Queens Diocese Rockaway Beach, NYC New York USA Mr. S. Casquarelli cas2ting@yahoo.com 5 5-1 and 5-2 Science 40
Storm Academy San Antonio Independent School District San Antonio Texas United States Gilberto Medina gmedina@saisd.net 4th and 5th Gifted Class Technology Applications 12
Samsel Upper Elementary School Sayreville Parlin New Jersey USA Ms. De Santis barbara.desantis@sayrevillek12.net 5 Period 1 Sciencce 25
Samsel Upper Elementary School Sayreville Parlin New Jersey USA Ms. De Santis barbara.desantis@sayrevillek12.net 5 Period 3 Science 24
Samsel Upper Elementary School Sayreville Parlin New Jersey USA Ms. De Santis barbara.desantis@sayrevillek12.net 5 Period 7 Science 26
Meadow Park Elementary Charlotte Port Charlotte Florida USA Mrs. Knapp sharon_knapp@ccps.k12.fl.us 5 Period 1 Science 22
Meadow Park Elementary Charlotte Port Charlotte Florida USA Mrs. Knapp sharon_knapp@ccps.k12.fl.us 5 Period 2 Science 22
Meadow Park Elementary Charlotte Port Charlotte Florida USA Mrs. Knapp sharon_knapp@ccps.k12.fl.us 5 Period 3 Science 24
Meadow Park Elementary Charlotte Port Charlotte Florida USA Mrs. Knapp sharon_knapp@ccps.k12.fl.us 5 Period 4 Science 22
Meadow Park Elementary Charlotte Port Charlotte Florida USA Mrs. Knapp sharon_knapp@ccps.k12.fl.us 5 Period 5 Science 16
Campbell Middle School Cypress-Fairbanks ISD Houston Texas USA Denise Miller denise1.miller@cfisd.net 6 Period 1 Science 17
JOSEPH A DEPAOLO SOUTHINGTON Southigton CT. USA MRS. KENEFICK sportsdir2000@yahoo.com 6 PURPLE CAT-DOG SCIENCE 2
Longfellow Elementary/Middle School Bridgeport, CT Bridgeport CT USA Byron Crosdale Jr. bcrosdale@bridgeportedu.net 6 6A 6B MATHEMATICS AND SCIENCE 31
Longfellow Elementary/Middle School Bridgeport, CT Bridgeport CT USA Byron Crosdale Jr. bcrosdale@bridgeportedu.net 6 6A MATHEMATICS AND SCIENCE 31
Wilcox County Middle School Wilcox County Rochelle GA USA Jurice Oliver jurice@windstream.net 6 NA Science 20
St. Rose of Lima Brooklyn Diocese Rockaway Beach NY USA Mr. Scharbach schwak316@aol.com 7 Christopher Scharbach Science 39
St. James Middle School Catholic Schools of Broome County Johnson City New York USA Mrs. Walter cowalter@syrdiocese.org 6 seventh period science 28
Laboure Special Education Program Diocese of Brooklyn Brooklyn New York United States Miss Kathleen Kennedy kath0613@aol.com special education Miss Kennedy's Class special edcation 12
Howard S. Billings High School New Frontiers School Board Chateauguay Quebec Canada Tracy Rosen toby.rosen@yahoo.com Grade 7-8 NA Science 8
Conners Emerson School School Union #98 Bar Harbor Maine USA Steve Gabel-RIchards mrgr@u98.k12.me.us 7 7AD Science 13
Conners Emerson School School Union #98 Bar Harbor Maine USA Steve Gabel-RIchards mrgr@u98.k12.me.us 7 7BF Science 17
Conners Emerson School School Union #98 Bar Harbor Maine USA Steve Gabel-RIchards mrgr@u98.k12.me.us 7 7CE Science 17
Riverton Parke Jr-Sr High Southwest Parke Community School Montezuma IN USA Rachel Porter porterr@swparke.k12.in.us 7 Period 1 Science 7 25
Riverton Parke Jr-Sr High Southwest Parke Community School Montezuma IN USA Rachel Porter porterr@swparke.k12.in.us 7 Period 2 Science 7 22
Riverton Parke Jr-Sr High Southwest Parke Community School Montezuma IN USA Rachel Porter porterr@swparke.k12.in.us 7 Period 6 Science 7 26
Berrien Springs Middle School Berrien Springs Berrien Springs Michigan USA Emma Haygood ehaygood@remc11.k12.mi.us 7-8 Science Investigations Science/Technology 30
Mardela Middle High School Wicomico County Mardela Springs Maryland USA JoAnne Hoeffner, Mary Antlfinger-Norton jhoeffne@wcboe.org, mantlfin@wcboe.org 8th and 9th MMHS Science classes 8th & 9th Grade Science 200
Evansville Day School Independent College Preparatory Evansville Indiana USA Mrs. Kraft mkraft@evansvilledayschool.org 6 M/W/F Group Science 22
Evansville Day School Independent College Preparatory Evansville Indiana USA Mrs. Kraft mkraft@evansvilledayschool.org 6 T/Th/F Group Science 22
Sherard Elementary School Coahoma County Sherard Mississippi USA Dessie Pennmon dpennmon@coahoma.k12.ms.us 5th Sherard Dragons Science 24
Alameda Albuquerque Public School Albuquerque New Mexico United States Violeta Djordjevic djordjevic@aps.edu 3-5 Alameda Gifted Special Education Gifted 14
Heritage Christian School Mid North Coast Port Macquarie NSW Australia Mrs Hazelgrove mhazelgrove@heritage.nsw.edu.au 3 Year 3 Maths and Science 6
Mendez Fundamental Intermediate Santa Ana Unified School District Santa Ana CA USA Lizette Cabrera lizcabmor@hotmail.com 7-8 MESA MESA (Mathematics, Engineering & Science Achieveme 30
Kherad 1 Tehran Tehran Iran Mohajerani frz.mohajerani@gmail.com 8 322322 physics 13
homelands sr. public school peel district school board mississauga ontario canada mme. picard picard@rogers.com 8 811 s.s. 45
St. Hilda's & St. Hugh's Independent School New York New York USA Ms. Dechiara & Ms. Booth gdechiara@sthildas.org 4 4D Energy Week 34
St. Francis Academy Hudson County/Archdiocese of Newark Union City NJ USA Ms. Isabel Ramos izabelramoz@yahoo.com Grade 7 and/or Grade 8 Class 7 and/or Class 8 Science 30
Hommocks Middle School Mamaroneck Larchmont New York USA Ward & Goldstein ward@mamkschools.org 8 NA Regents Earth Science 200
Columbus Learning Center Broome Tioga BOCES Binghamton NY USA Amanda Spottek aspottek@btboces.org 10/11 Earth Science 10/11 Earth Science 10
Conners Emerson School School Union #98 Bar Harbor Maine USA Steve Gabel-RIchards mrgr@u98.k12.me.us 7/8 7-AD Science 13
Conners Emerson School School Union #98 Bar Harbor Maine USA Steve Gabel-RIchards mrgr@u98.k12.me.us 7/8 7-BF Science 17
Conners Emerson School School Union #98 Bar Harbor Maine USA Steve Gabel-RIchards mrgr@u98.k12.me.us 7/8 7-CE Science 16
Wyoming Seminary Lower School Independent Forty Fort PA USA Hugh Hughes hhughes@wyomingseminary.org 7 7th Science Science 45